2020-21 Student Achievement Awards Winners


Kate Flores Gomez
Kayla Knoob


Anjali Patel

Consumer & Family Studies

Heidi Romero


Kaylie Tran
Kody Esguerra
Chloe Cheng
Katie Do
Makenna Barlow
Gianluca Falcone
Hoang T. Nguyen
Hao Quach
Mariam Iskandar
Mira Ezzat
Arisa (Sarah) Jang
Van Le
Patil Tutunjian
Caitlyn (Cait) Nguyen
Devin La Clair 
Tim Grack 
Abigail Castro 
Ethan Huynh 
Desiree Shill
Andrew Shehata
Megan Mastin
Rachel Ludlow
Sophia Henry
Yusra Ahmed


Leyna Truong
Abed Tumih
Lana Zaide
Brayden Grant
Sophia (Sophie), Henry
Lucy Dowdy
Faith Pham
Mariana Swete
Mina Lai
Kate Flores Gomez


Chloe Steele
Danny Lotz

Performing Arts

Derek Serna
Jeremy Keller
Mercedes Bracey
Nathan Ziebarth
Robbie Macey


Hailey DeMaria
Jimmy Nguyen
Katherine Crosby
Ariana Rathan 
Lin Acunia
Anthony Mercado
Gavin Rose 
Kelsey Hoang 

Social Studies/History

Grace Drescher
Rhegan Crosby
Reese Holloway
Eric Stiffler
Jacob Baker

Visual Arts

Marissa Harper
Alexis (AJ) Mendoza
Chloey Bryant

World Language

Bryant Johnson
Elea Vander Burgh
Gavin Yager
Chloe Cheng
Arsany Todary 
Gavin Wang
Alvin Nguyen
Brooke Bonny

Senior Message 2020

You’re off to great places! Today is your day! Your mountain is waiting, so…

Get on your way! – Dr. Seuss


Congratulations to the Class of 2020 from the FVHS PTSA.

Go show the world what Barons can do!

Thank you to our Senior Representative Ania Blanco

for her four years of dedicated service to the PTSA!

Congratulations to our 2020 FVHS PTSA Scholarship winners:

Ania Blanco

Kneesa Hougen

Makenna Armedilla

Tiffany Shimizu

Austin Pennella

Amelia Vannah

Caitlyn Wang


Looking for helpful ideas to take care of yourself? Try this

Need resources in Orange County? Go here. And make sure to click the tabs at the bottom.

Want to talk with a counselor? Go here.

If you need immediate help related to school closure and the CORONA Virus: SAMHSA’s Disaster Distress Helpline provides 24/7, 365-day-a-year crisis counseling and support to people experiencing emotional distress related to natural or human-caused disasters. 1-800-985-5990.

If you are having thoughts of suicide, National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 24/7, 365-day-a-year hotline for people experiencing a suicidal crisis or emotional distress. Call 1-800-273-8255 or click here to chat.

Currently Reading

 Get your own email signature

Cynthia Olaya MA, EdS
Student Support School Psychologist, FVHS


Twitter: @psycholaya

p: 714.962.3301 x4682
f:  714.964.0491

Here is the presentation from the May 19th meeting: