Congratulations to our Teachers of the Year: Mr. Tyson and Mr. Birinyi!

After 1,207 votes, the students have spoken. Congratulations to our 2016-2017 Teachers of the Year: Aaron Tyson and William Birinyi.  (This is Mr. Birinyi’s 2nd year in a row of being chosen.) The announcements were made in their respective 3rd period classrooms by our PTSA President, Teacher Of The Year Chairperson and all our wonderful Administrators. The teachers were awarded with an American Express gift card and balloons. Both Mr. Tyson and Mr. Birinyi will be awarded their Certificate of Acknowledgment at the PTSA Award Night on April 26th. We also look forward to both gentlemen making a speech at this year’s Baccalaureate Ceremony on June 11th.

Teacher of the Year Elections

It is once again time for Teacher of the Year election.  Elections will be held Tuesday, April 4th through Friday, April 7th.  Students will have an opportunity to vote for their favorite teacher during their 3rd period class.  Parents, teachers and staff can vote in the school’s Administration Office.  Ballots must be turned in to the office no later than 3:00 pm on April 7th.

Thank you to Office Depot of Fountain Valley for your generosity in printing the ballots!